Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) list

Antique Chinese Furniture ( < 1906)
Each piece in our inventory listed as Antique is selected for its beauty, cultural value and uniqueness by our qualified buyers on their bi-annual trips to the remotest provinces of China. These pieces, mainly from the 19th and early 20th centuries*, are carefully restored to bring them a new lease on life while preserving their natural antique flavour.
Because these pieces are unique, all of them can be subject to prior sale. To avoid disappointment, please ask us about their availability before placing an order.
*18th century pieces are now considered as cultural relics [back to FAQs]
Classic Chinese Furniture ( > 1906)
Pieces listed as Classic in our inventory are reproductions of antique designs essentially from China’s Ming dynasty. This new, classic looking furniture is made by craftsmen using skills and traditional construction methods that have been passed down through generations. Even if not unique, these pieces, because they are still handmade, might slightly differ from the pictures displayed in our online catalogue. On request our staff will be pleased to send you additional pictures of the pieces actually available. [back to FAQs]
Can’t find what you are looking for?
Maybe you have your heart set on a specific piece, antique or classic, that you don’t see in our catalogue. Send us a description of what you are looking for and we’ll e-mail you photos of items not shown on our site that might be a better fit! To help us, let us know the ID number of products similar to those that interest you. [back to FAQs]
How to buy
All pieces listed as "Gift Idea" are available online. These items can be purchased by clicking the "Add to Cart" button on the item page.

If you would like to purchase other items from our collection, please e-mail our staff to confirm the availability and to complete your order. You can do this by clicking the "Contact us about this product" button on the item page. [back to FAQs]
Pricing
If not displayed in the description file, please click the "Price" button and send the generated email. Our sales staff will send you a quotation.
You might also specify you location to get detailed information about the different shipping options available. [back to top]
Tax
Currently we do not differentiate between payments received from various tax regimes within the EU. The Luxembourg VAT rate (15%) for all transactions is already included in all mentioned prices. [back to FAQs]
Payment Methods
For e-mail, fax or phone orders we accept Visa, MasterCard and American Express. Once your order is confirmed, the billing transaction will take place the same day the items are shipped to you.

"Shopping cart" orders can be paid with all major credit cards, debit cards and currencies via Paypal´s industry-leading fraud-prevention shopping cart. [back to FAQs]
Shipping & Delivery
Once you have contacted us and made a selection, we will ship your choice out worldwide as soon as possible. For small items shipped via UPS, TNT or DHL, this will usually be within 2 working days. For larger items that require crating, it may take up to a week before the item leaves our warehouse in Luxembourg. [back to FAQs]
Shipping Rates
Depending on how soon you need the items, you can choose from several shipping options, with varying costs and delivery schedules. Please inquire by telephone, e-mail or use the "Contact us about this product" button for more detailed information about the different shipping options available.
Of course, if you so wish you can collect the purchases yourself; this would give us the opportunity to meet you and to show you around our display rooms. [back to FAQs]
Cancellations
Once you place an order at China Collection, we check to see that the piece is available to the specifications you require and verify all of your shipping information. This process takes approximately 48 hours. Your order is then forwarded to our distribution centre. If we are able to cancel your order before it is shipped, there is not a charge for the cancellation. [back to FAQs]
Returns & Replacements *
If for any reason you are unhappy with your furniture, simply inform us within 5 working days of the item being delivered and we will arrange for it to be picked up and returned to us. Upon receipt of the return, a full refund of the purchase price will be sent (return shipping charges are not refundable). All that we ask is that you return the item suitably packaged in original condition.
* only for e-mail, fax or phone orders [back to FAQs]
Privacy & Security
We automatically collect general website traffic information (such as how many people have visited the site, most popular pages etc). This information is collected into aggregate results in order to evaluate our service and business practice in an effort to provide you with an optimum shopping service. [back to FAQs]
Press Information
If you would like to use any of our images in your publication please send an e-mail to press@china.lu [back to FAQs]
Disclaimer
All prices quoted are in EUROS and include the Luxembourg VAT rate (15%); items and prices are subject to availability and subject to change without notice. No liability is assumed for typographical errors. Exact items may not be available as shown and sizes may not be exactly as described. China Collection has an extensive and constantly changing inventory of antiques featured on this website and in our warehouse. All items can be subject to prior sale. For more detailed and accurate information about a particular item in our collection, please use the "Contact us about this product" form. [back to FAQs]
Webdesign by h2a.lu

Häufig gestellte Fragen (FAQ)

Antike chinesische Möbel ( < 1906)
Jedes antike Objekt wird ob seiner Schönheit, seines kulturellen Wertes und seiner Einzigartigkeit von unseren qualifizierten Mitarbeitern ausgesucht. Sie reisen zwei Mal im Jahr in die entlegensten Provinzen Chinas. Diese Objekte stammen größtenteils aus dem 19. und frühen 20. Jahrhundert* und werden sorgfältig restauriert, damit sie in einem neuen Glanz erscheinen, ohne dabei ihren natürlichen Charakter zu verlieren.
Da es sich um einzigartige Stücke handelt, können sie bereits verkauft sein. Um jede Enttäuschung zu vermeiden, fragen Sie bitte nach der Verfügbarkeit, ehe Sie eine Bestellung aufgeben.
*Objekte aus dem 18. Jahrhundert werden als kulturelle Relikte angesehen. [zurück zu den FAQs]
Klassische chinesische Möbel ( > 1906)
Die klassischen Objekte aus unserer Sammlung sind Reproduktionen antiker Gegenstände – hauptsächlich aus der Zeit der chinesischen Ming Dynastie. Diese neuen, klassisch aussehenden Möbel werden von Handwerkern angefertigt, die über Generationen überlieferte, traditionelle Methoden anwenden. Auch wenn es sich nicht um Einzelstücke handelt, können sie ein bisschen von unseren Online-Abbildungen abweichen, da es sich um handgemachte Objekte handelt. Bei Nachfrage schicken wir Ihnen gerne zusätzliche Fotos der verfügbaren Objekte zu. [zurück zu den FAQs]
Sie finden nicht, was Sie suchen?
Vielleicht halten Sie nach einem spezifischen antiken oder klassischen Objekt Ausschau, das Sie nicht in unserem Katalog finden. Bitte senden Sie uns eine Beschreibung und wir werden Ihnen Fotos von Objekten per Email zukommen lassen, die vielleicht treffender sind! Wenn Sie uns dabei helfen wollen, geben Sie uns die Bestellnummer ähnlicher Objekte an.[zurück zu den FAQs]
Wie kaufe ich?
Alle Objekte, die als "Geschenkidee"fungieren, sind online erhältlich. Diese Gegenstände können Sie kaufen, indem Sie auf der Artikelseite "In den Warenkorb" anklicken

Wenn Sie andere Artikel aus unserer Sammlung kaufen wollen, schicken Sie unserem Team eine Email. Wir werden die Verfügbarkeit prüfen und die Bestellung abschließen. Das können Sie über den "Uns zu diesem Produkt kontaktieren" Button auf der Artikelseite tun. [zurück zu den FAQs]
Preise
Falls kein Preis in der Beschreibung angegeben ist, klicken Sie auf den "Preis" Button. Darauf hin wird eine Email aufgerufen. Unser Team schickt Ihnen ein Angebot.
Sie können gerne Ihre Adresse eingeben, wenn Sie Informationen zu den Versandmöglichkeiten möchten. [zurück zu den FAQs]
Mehrwertsteuer
Wir machen zurzeit keinen Unterschied zwischen Zahlungen aus den verschiedenen EU-Ländern. Die luxemburgische Mehrwertsteuer (15%) ist bereits in den angegeben Preisen inbegriffen. [zurück zu den FAQs]
Zahlungsmöglichkeiten
Bei Email-, Fax-, oder Telefonbestellungen nehmen wir Visa, MasterCard und American Express. Wenn Ihre Bestellung bestätigt ist, wird die Summe an dem Tag abgebucht, an dem Ihre Bestellung versandt wird.

"Shopping cart" Bestellungen können mit den gängigen Kredit- und Debitkarten und Währungen über das marktführende und sichere Shopping Cart System von Paypal abgewickelt werden. [zurück zu den FAQs]
Versand & Auslieferung
Wenn Sie Ihre Wahl getroffen und uns kontaktiert haben, senden wir Ihnen Ihre Bestellung weltweit und so schnell wie möglich zu. Bei kleineren Gegenständen, die mit UPS, TNT oder DHL versandt werden, ist das normalerweise binnen zwei Werktagen. Bei größeren Gegenständen, die speziell verpackt werden müssen, kann es eine Woche dauern, bis sie unser Lager in Luxemburg verlassen. [zurück zu den FAQs]
Versandkosten
Je nachdem wie schnell Sie Ihre Bestellung wollen, haben Sie verschiedene Möglichkeiten mit variablen Versandkosten und Lieferzeiten. Bitte informieren Sie sich über Telefon oder Email oder den Button "Uns zu diesem Produkt kontaktieren".
Natürlich können Sie Ihre Bestellung auch persönlich abholen. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie kennen zu lernen und Ihnen unsere Ausstellungsräume zu zeigen. [zurück zu den FAQs]
Stornierungen
Sobald Sie eine Bestellung bei China Collection aufgegeben haben, prüfen wir die Verfügbarkeit und Ihre Versandangaben. Das dauert etwa 48 Stunden. Ihre Bestellung wird dann an den Vertrieb weitergeleitet. Falls es möglich ist, Ihre Bestellung vor dem Versand zu stornieren, entfallen keine Sonderspesen. [zurück zu den FAQs]
Rückgabe & Umtausch *
Falls Sie aus irgendeinem Grund unzufrieden mit Ihren Möbeln sind, setzen Sie uns bitte binnen fünf Werktagen nach Entgegennahme darüber in Kenntnis. Wir kümmern uns dann um den Rücktransport. Nach Entgegennahme des Objekts erstatten wir Ihnen den Verkaufspreis zurück (Versandkosten werden nicht erstattet). Wir bitten Sie lediglich darum, den Gegenstand gut zu verpacken und ihn im Originalzustand zurück zu geben.
* Nur bei Email-, Fax- oder Telefonbestellungen [zurück zu den FAQs]
Datenschutz & Sicherheit
Allgemeine Informationen über unsere Website werden automatisch gesammelt (Besucherzahl, beliebteste Seiten usw.). Diese Informationen werden ausgewertet, um unsere Dienste und Geschäftsleistungen zu bewerten und Ihnen ein optimales System zu bieten. [zurück zu den FAQs]
Presse
Wenn Sie eine unserer Abbildungen zur Veröffentlichung nutzen wollen, senden Sie bitte eine Email an press@china.lu [zurück zu den FAQs]
Disclaimer
Alle unsere Preise sind in EURO und beinhalten die luxemburgische Mehrwertsteuer (15 %). Artikel und Preise hängen von der Verfügbarkeit ab. Wir übernehmen keine Haftung für typografische Fehler. Es ist möglich, dass Gegenstände nicht genau getreu verfügbar sind und die Größe abweicht. China Collection hat ein umfassendes und wechselndes Inventar, das auf dieser Website und in unseren Geschäften zu sehen ist. Jeder Gegenstand kann bereits verkauft sein. Für ausführliche Informationen zu einem bestimmten Gegenstand aus unserer Sammlung, bitte kontaktieren Sie uns über den "Uns zu diesem Produkt kontaktieren" Button. [zurück zu den FAQs]
Konzept und Webdesign: h2a.lu